Independent National Electoral Commission confirms Raheem Olawuyi of APC winner of Kwara by-election

Raheem Olawuyi of APC wins kwara state by-election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) confirmed Raheem Olawuyi on Saturday night, as the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as winner of the vacant House of Representatives seat for Ekiti/Irepodun/Isin/Oke-Ero constituency in Kwara state.

Raheem Olawuyi won the election as he has the highest vote

INEC’s Chief Returning Officer for the poll, Prof. Abimbola Adesoji, said Olawuyi got 21,236 votes, followed by PDP with 18,095 votes. The Labour Party had 150 votes, the Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN) 76 votes and UPN 42 votes.

He said out of the 40,930 total votes cast, the total valid votes were 39,599 while 1,331 votes were rejected.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *